University High School in Los Angeles

Schools, Churches, Institutions

The Schools, Churches and Institutions Units are responsible for the inspection of all public, private and charter schools in the city of Los Angeles. We also are responsible for Inspecting Los Angeles Unified Schools District schools, churches with over 750 attendees, jails and residential care facilities. There are two offices to serve you, downtown Los Angeles and our valley location. We enforce Title 19, Health and Safety Codes, California Building Codes and Fire Codes.

Downtown:
(213) 978-3660
(213) 978-3730
(213) 978-3612 (fax)

Valley:
(818) 374-1110
(818) 778-4911 (fax)
 

 

CERTIFICATE OF FITNESS

 

Fire Card Information:

  • Health Care (oversight)
  • Certificate of Fitness
  • Evacuation Plan Development and approvals

[Click here to view the Institutions Inspection District Map]

Downtown:
Inspector I - (232) - John Joe - (213) 978-3661 - john.joe@lacity.org
Inspector I - (233) - Jeremy Carter - (213) 978-3697 - jeremy.carter@lacity.org
Inspector I - (235) - Kwante Hampton - (213) 978-3736 - kwante.hampton@lacity.org
Inspector I - (236) - Kahlil Muthleb - (213) 978-3738 - kahlil.muthleb@lacity.org

Valley:
Inspector I - (256) - Linsay Pellegrini - (818) 778-4961 - linsay.pellegrini@lacity.org
Inspector I - (257) - Emile Williams - (818) 778-4962 - emile.williams@lacity.org

Downtown: lafdsci@lacity.org
Valley: lafdvpsu@lacity.org

 

 

SCHOOLS AND CHURCHES UNITS

 

The Schools and Churches Units inspect public, private and charter schools, daycares (both child and adult), churches with an occupant capacity 750 people or churches attached to a school/daycare.  We also provide fire clearances for state licensed facilities in the listed occupancies. For further information please contact our offices.

[Click here to view the Schools and Churches Inspection District Map]


Downtown:

Captain I   - (230)  - Gary Carpenter - (213) 978-3664 - gary.carpenter@lacity.org
Inspector I - (231) - Harold Woods - (213) 978-3663 - harold.woods@lacity.org
Inspector I - (237) - Joe Mendoza - (213) 978-3733 - joe.l.mendoza@lacity.org
Inspector I - (241) - Francisco Acevedo - (213) 978-3665 - francisco.acevedo@lacity.org
Inspector I - (242) - Joel Guzman - (213) 978-3723 - joel.guzman@lacity.org
Inspector I - (243) - Oscar Martinez - (213) 978-3659 - oscar.martinez@lacity.org
Inspector I - (244) - Herbert Reddick - (213) 978-3667 - herbert.reddick@lacity.org
Inspector I - (245) - Man Sivaborvorn - (213) 978-3734 - man.sivaborvorn@lacity.org
Inspector I - (246) - LaMorris Wilcher - (213) 978-3662 - lamorris.wilcher@lacity.org
Inspector I - (247) - Leon Jones - (213) 978-7276 - leon.jones@lacity.org


Valley:        
Captain I    - (250) - Charles Boswell - (818) 778-4959 - charles.boswell@lacity.org
Inspector I - (251) - Cindy Struck - (818) 778-4947 - cindy.struck@lacity.org
Inspector I - (252) - Mike Miller - (818) 778-4949 - michael.a.miller@lacity.org
Inspector I - (253) - Shawn Connolly - (818) 778-4948 - shawn.connolly@lacity.org
Inspector I - (254) - Brian Bunker - (818) 778-4946 - brian.bunker@lacity.org
 

 

INSTITUTIONS UNITS

 

The Institutions Units inspect hospitals, nursing homes, residential care facilities (24 hour) and jails. We also provide fire clearances for state licensed facilities in the listed occupancies. For further information please contact our offices.

[Click here to view the Institutions Inspection District Map]


Downtown:
Captain I    - (230) - Gary Carpenter - (213) 978-3664 - gary.carpenter@lacity.org
Inspector I - (232) - John Joe - (213) 978-3661 - john.joe@lacity.org
Inspector I - (233) - Jeremy Carter - (213) 978-3697 - jeremy.carter@lacity.org
Inspector I - (235) - Kwante Hampton - (213) 978-3736 - kwante.hampton@lacity.org
Inspector I - (236) - Kahlil Muthleb - (213) 978-3738 - kahlil.muthleb@lacity.org

Valley:
Captain I   - (250) - Charles Boswell - (818) 778-4959 - charles.boswell@lacity.org
Inspector I - (256) - Linsay Pellegrini - (818) 778-4961 - linsay.pellegrini@lacity.org
Inspector I - (257) - Emile Williams - (818) 778-4962 - emile.williams@lacity.org

 

Translate